Workshops and Events

Essex Watercolor Club - Judge for Summer Show

Date: Summer Show 2024
Location: Crane’s Mill, 456 Passaic Avenue, West Caldwell, New Jersey

Vintage Bold Colors

Date: June 19 (Wednesday)
Time: 12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.  (Jersey Time)
Price: $35.00
Expertise Level: Beginner – Advanced
e: drifkin@dorrierifkin.com

Learn More.

ON-LINE Mentor Redo Workshop

Date: July 11, 18, 25, August 8
Time: 12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. EDT
(9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m PDT)
Price: $115.00
Expertise Level: Beginner – Advanced
e: drifkin@dorrierifkin.com

Learn More.

I am honored to have been invited to join the Mastrius Mentor Community. I will be mentoring a group of artists starting this August. I was lucky to have a few mentors that saw something in me and believed in me. And Now it’s my turn to pay it forward..

Click here if you want to join me.
https://www.mastrius.com/dorrie-rifkin-mentorship 

Check out Dorrie’s latest “Meet the Mentor” Event.
Learn my secrets in how to do perfect type!

Click Here!

Live Panel: Start with WHY: How to Find and Develop Your Artistic Voice!
Lynette Melnyk & Dorrie Rifkin

Date: June 6 (Thursday)

Time:
5–6pm MDT
7–8pm EDT
12am–1am BST (Friday)
9am–10am AEST (Friday)

Click here to learn more.

Past Workshops and Events

All you ever wanted to know about 1pt Perspective

Day 1 – 1 pt Perspective –  Learn everything you every wanted to know about 1 pt.
Date: March 20 (Thursday)
Time: 6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m, Jersey Time

Day 2 – Bring your finished Sketch and Paint
Date: March 25 (Monday)
Time: 12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m, Jersey Time

Price $50.00
Expertise Level: Beginner – Advanced
Contact: 201-913-1140
e: drifkin@dorrierifkin.com

Learn More.

Watch me Paint in Rutherford, NJ

Date: March 14 (Thursday)
Time: 7:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Expertise Level: Beginner – Advanced
Contact: John Zollo
e: jrz6054@yahoo.com

 

Ice Cream and Beer Social

Date: Janurary 11 (Thursday)
Time: 12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. EDT (9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m PDT)
Price $35.00
Expertise Level: Beginner – Advanced
Contact: 201-913-1140
e: drifkin@dorrierifkin.com

Learn More.

Holiday Jamboree

Date: Nov. 30 (Thursday)
Time: 12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. EDT (9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m PDT)
Price $35.00
Expertise Level: Beginner – Advanced
Contact: 201-913-1140
e: drifkin@dorrierifkin.com

Learn More.